Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Jie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018

    Comfortable and fun.

    Poor WiFi in bedroom.
    Staff were super friendly, hotel was so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is free if you sign up for their membership (free), and was delicious. Overall, the experience made our Chengdu trip really amazing.
    Marco
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018
    Very clean hotel, staff always kind, relaxing environment and super cool experience.
    Koko
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018
    Great staff.
    Nicole
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 11, 2018
    Nice cafe. Sarah is the best!
    Tilly Eldridge
    ke

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 23, 2018

    Excessive Cigarette smoke

    The smoke! Even in the non smoking areas, like the restaurant, people were just lighting up. We told the bar staff as we had our 10 month old baby with us and they did nothing. It was impossible to avoid the smell of cigarettes in this hotel.
    The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but adequate. We liked the tea set and the common area. The free laundry facilities were useful and the breakfast was good. If it wasn't for the smoke this hotel would be much nicer.
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sio Wai
    mo

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valencia
    sg

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 9, 2018
    There wasnt anything bad about the hotel. Except i was being locked out of my room door and it took quite a while to reopen it
    The location was good. The room was very spacious. Staff was very nice too.
    Maiko
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    オススメ!

    Very clean and tasty breakfast The staff Bryce was very kind
    wwcop
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2018

    Very comfortable, very welcoming - perfect.

    Great place, beautifully designed rooms and hotel environment, nice breakfast. Very helpful English speaking staff. Nearest Metro station about 15 mins walk away, but also good connection with buses. A couple of very popular restaurants nearby.
    Andrew Gardner
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 26, 2018
    Room not as in picture, bit of let down as advertised been a panda style hotel.. Not very spacious, weird toilet, shower setup.. No bath as specified in description..
    The panda features..
    MWilson
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    Nothing
    Great location, staff and rooftop bar/cafe
    Edna
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 18, 2018

    Lovely upmarket hostel

    The walls are very thin so we were kept awake a couple of nights. There is a bar area but it doesn't seem to be a place that people hang out so not great for meeting other travellers. Good if you want to chill out.
    Really upmarket hostel with lovely rooms and extremely helpful staff. We stayed here longer than we expected because it was so nice.
    Kathryn
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 16, 2018
    We were pleasantly surprised how nice the dorm rooms were. We stayed in female dorm which was very nice and was quite private, each bed with a curtain. The facilities were also good, nice sitting area outside. It is quite far from the metro, but we also caught busses which was quite convenient.
    Karen
    hk

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 14, 2018

    Location wasn’t great

    Very much aimed at a local market. Map provided was not very helpful Location - no where near a metro, taxis difficult to flag down (staff did book taxi for us using an app) No information in English
    Great size room Staff were helpfull
    Yuchi
    tw

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018
    not like traditional hotels, this is a clean, bright and cozy place to stay, also wz a favorable price.
    Clare
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Comfortable friendly happy hotel in s great city

    Nothing! Everything excellent.
    Friendly helpful staff, great atmosphere, clean large comfortable trendy rooms. Bar and terrace a delight
    TENG
    my

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 24, 2018
    Staff is very nice.
    Erik J Br
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 19, 2018

    Great hostel!

    The mattress could be softer. It has springs which you hear when you are lying on your belly.
    Staff, breakfast and cubicle bed were the greatest!
    Fransisca
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 31, 2018

    Excellent stay in Chengdu

    Room was very clean and spacious! Use of washing machine was free of charge. Staff made all effort to answer all our questions!! They were off the roof! If you join their membership you get free breakfast coupons!
Loading reviews...