Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    MWilson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Nothing
    Great location, staff and rooftop bar/cafe
    Edna
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018

    Lovely upmarket hostel

    The walls are very thin so we were kept awake a couple of nights. There is a bar area but it doesn't seem to be a place that people hang out so not great for meeting other travellers. Good if you want to chill out.
    Really upmarket hostel with lovely rooms and extremely helpful staff. We stayed here longer than we expected because it was so nice.
    Kathryn
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018
    We were pleasantly surprised how nice the dorm rooms were. We stayed in female dorm which was very nice and was quite private, each bed with a curtain. The facilities were also good, nice sitting area outside. It is quite far from the metro, but we also caught busses which was quite convenient.
    Karen
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    14 April 2018

    Location wasn’t great

    Very much aimed at a local market. Map provided was not very helpful Location - no where near a metro, taxis difficult to flag down (staff did book taxi for us using an app) No information in English
    Great size room Staff were helpfull
    Yuchi
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    not like traditional hotels, this is a clean, bright and cozy place to stay, also wz a favorable price.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    Comfortable friendly happy hotel in s great city

    Nothing! Everything excellent.
    Friendly helpful staff, great atmosphere, clean large comfortable trendy rooms. Bar and terrace a delight
    TENG
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018
    Staff is very nice.
    Erik J Br
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018

    Great hostel!

    The mattress could be softer. It has springs which you hear when you are lying on your belly.
    Staff, breakfast and cubicle bed were the greatest!
    Fransisca
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    31 January 2018

    Excellent stay in Chengdu

    Room was very clean and spacious! Use of washing machine was free of charge. Staff made all effort to answer all our questions!! They were off the roof! If you join their membership you get free breakfast coupons!
    Susie_su_99
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    20 January 2018

    Outstanding experience

    The drainer in the bathroom is not quiet good. Sometimes water spills out.
    The social space is excellent, with good wine and coffee. The girl dormitory is clean and tidy equipped with bed curtains. Hotel staffs are friendly,especially Li and Zheng at the reception desk and all the 3F crew. It offers airport pickup service and has a gazebo on 3F where you can also wash clothes.Quite environment friendly. One of the best youth hotel I have ever booked.
    Ka Ki
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    15 January 2018
    The 2nd day we stayed there was Saturday, many local families stayed there for long weekend holiday, used to speak loudly and kept their room door opened?! The next day morning at 3/F restaurant for breakfast, the 2 kids kept playing loudly at the restaurant as they lived in the family room next to it. No one stopped them?!!! The local kids were very annoying & had killed the beauty of silence. I think the staff could do something on this. If I were the neighbour next to their room, I would absolutely give 0 to the stay without any precaution on the noise.
    I love the sofa along the window in the room. Modern, simple hotel with very friendly staffs. Good location, can reach the central by bus (just 2 Rmb) & to 寬窄巷子 within walking distance around 15-20min. Delicious breakfast @3/F with balcony!
    dk

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    s
    jp

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018
    nothing
    Room is so clean. Staffs are all kind. High recommend!
    Natalie
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricky Z
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    14 December 2017

    Perfect experience

    Maybe need more tables for breakfast. A little expensive than hotels nearby.
    Nice staff (friendly&warmhearted), perfect condition, good location (10 minutes walk to Metro Line 1&4), quiet at night. They have an outdoor platform. The shower is beyond my expectation. Most of the customers are young people. English available. Free coffee & breakfast.
    Ceci
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    20 November 2017

    Comfy stay; value for money!

    Not very easy to get taxi. The area outside the 4th floor room (corridor) was a little bit old. But other areas are all good.
    Nice and friendly staff. Nice coffee shop. The room is very spacious too.
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Salomé
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    14 November 2017

    Really loved it! So comfortable I wish I could chill and spend the day in the hotel!

    The staff could be a bit more knowledgeable. They are very limited to Chengdu area, which of course is still understandable, they are not a travel agency :) But they are definitely very young, and most of them don´t speak very good english- just be prepared to have your translator app ready and be patient :) Although the rooms are wonderful and I personlly loved them and the style, they could use some updating. For example the shower door not closing completely, or just certain things not being renewed, or the couch being for sure overused.
    My partner and I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. 1 night in a superior double room and 2 nights later in our trip in a deluxe double room. The price difference is little but the room so much better, it is like a studio, very very nice. We loved the room, the space, the style, the colors are very soothing. The bed is extremely comfortable and good to sleep in. You can turn on and off all lights from your bed. The breakfast is ok - there is always fresh fruit, some cereals, french toast, and many chinese options such as fried rice, noodles, sausage etc. It easily met our needs. The breakfast is served on the 3rd floor in their café/bar/library area (there is also a very nice outside terrace), and it is super relaxing and cute, really loved it. The café offers chinese and international food all day, and it is good! The panda paintings on the wall in some of the rooms are to die for. Really really adored it! They offer many tours at the hotel, we only booked the face changing opera with them as we did all the rest by ourselves, but that was worth it. Private driver to and from the opera. And only 28 RMB per person extra than the normal ticket price. We also ordered luggage service from the hotel to the airport as we were not able to make it back to pick it up - that was very smooth. We communicated over phone and Wechat (we live in China, but even as a tourist, just downloading Wechat app to your phone will make a lot of communication easier, especially if you don t speak Chinese as the app translates everything for you). The staff were extremely kind but not always very sharp :) That is partly due to the language barrier I would say, but definitely the staff is very young and probably lack some experience. They are however very customer oriented and want to help and make sure you are good.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Nice friendly staff. Very modern room and facilities. Sun terrace with a great selection off beers.
    Abdul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 October 2017
    Staff were not super helpful with the area.
    Facilities were very clean, nice breakfast and provides a free laundry service.
Loading reviews